AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
Message 1 of 4 (86 Views)

Datalink Returns #####

86 Views, 3 Replies
09-03-2013 12:22 PM

I've created a datalink and table to my drawing and everything was fine. A few days later, I made some changes to the excel sheet, updated datalink, two of the columns returned ####### instead of the numbers in the excel sheet. Those same 2 columns showed numbers before I updated the datalink. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks... 

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,610
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 4 (74 Views)

Re: Datalink Returns #####

09-03-2013 02:01 PM in reply to: susantov

Did you make the Excel columns wider?

 

Bill

 

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
Message 3 of 4 (50 Views)

Re: Datalink Returns #####

09-04-2013 10:05 AM in reply to: wfberry

No. Column width in excel and CAD stayed the same. The only thing that changed was the data. They are formulas referencing another tab.  

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,610
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 4 of 4 (34 Views)

Re: Datalink Returns #####

09-04-2013 01:15 PM in reply to: susantov

See what happens when you make the columns wider.

 

Bill

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs