AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,778
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 1 of 5 (147 Views)

Data Short cut editor

147 Views, 4 Replies
10-09-2013 04:36 AM

What specifically does the data short cut editor do? I want to archive a project and redirect the data shortcuts to the archived folder, but keep getting a invalid path error trying to use find and replace.

 

What is the BP for doing this?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 5 (123 Views)

Re: Data Short cut editor

10-09-2013 06:53 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza
Is your problem similar to mine?
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D-General/Change-source-file-amp-path-in-Data-Shortcuts...


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,778
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 5 (116 Views)

Re: Data Short cut editor

10-09-2013 07:25 AM in reply to: troma
Somewhat, except I did not rename anything. I copied my drawing files and the shortcut folder to an archive and I am trying to redirect the shortcuts to the archive location.
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 4 of 5 (110 Views)

Re: Data Short cut editor

10-09-2013 07:47 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza
My workaround on the other thread worked fine, which seems to be 'as designed'. So you're saying that you're trying to point to a drawing which has the same name as the old drawing, but in a different location, and you're getting the same error I was getting? In that case I don't know, because it worked fine for me.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,778
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 5 of 5 (98 Views)

Re: Data Short cut editor

10-09-2013 12:24 PM in reply to: troma
That is correct. renaming would not be an equitable solution for me; too many files.
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs