AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 1 of 4 (117 Views)

Cut & Fill valume in Diferent Hatch patterns

117 Views, 3 Replies
10-08-2013 09:17 PM

Hi,

 

I want  to show Cut & Fill valume in Diferent Hatch patterns (Excluding Solid Hatch).

 

Askarali Mulla

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 2,616
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 4 (106 Views)

Re: Cut & Fill valume in Diferent Hatch patterns

10-08-2013 10:21 PM in reply to: Askarali
You need to ensure you have chosen an appropriate criteria when setting up your material volumes. One that uses different styles for cut and fill. The out of the box "Cut and Fill" criteria is such an animal.

Then it's simply a matter of editing the shape styles accordingly.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 3 of 4 (92 Views)

Re: Cut & Fill Surface valume in Diferent Hatch patterns

10-09-2013 02:08 AM in reply to: Askarali

Hi All,

 

I have two surfaces i.e., Existing Surface and Earth work Surface. I create COMBINED surface (Cut & Fill area). Now It is shown Cut and Fill area. I have changed surface styles like Tringulation, Contours and Elevations.

 

In Elevation style I chose the "Number of Ranges" option and I select the 2 ranges i.e., Red Colour is Fill area and Blue Colour is Cut. Then, in Analysis option I chose the "Display Style" as "3D Hatch". So it is shown Solid hatch.

 

BUT, my requirement is Other than Solid hatch like Zig Zag, Rectangle, Brick, Sand etc.,

 

Please guide me the prosses STEP wise.

 

Askarali Mulla   

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,479
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 4 of 4 (83 Views)

Re: Cut & Fill Surface valume in Diferent Hatch patterns

10-09-2013 04:45 AM in reply to: Askarali
Not sure that you can have anything but SOLID for this kind of thing
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2014 (mainly Civil 3D 2014 UKIE SP1 & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 256Gb SSD, 300Gb 15,000 rpm HDD
16Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-1607 0 @ 3.00GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
NVIDIA Quadro 4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T3600

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs