Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom SAC shape not following elevation target

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
garrett_wynne
211 Views, 3 Replies

Custom SAC shape not following elevation target

Basically, I am looking to get L12 (see attached) to follow a profile to transition from -6:1 to -25:1, but am not getting good results yet.  All shapes need to stay in tact for quantities, and I will daylight from the SG HP out using the same slope as L12.

I have been reading articles from a couple of great sources, Matt Kolberg and Steve Boon's "Transition a Corridor Daylight Slope", but no luck.  Peter Funk has a tranistion tool that looks amazing, but I have no clue what it is when I start to disect it.

Any suggestions are helpful, and appreciate everyone's time.  My background is 4 solid months of using C3D for large corridors and sites, but I'm still green.  Hoping to avoid going back to my old software (which I could knock out in a couple of minutes), and sticking and learning with C3D.

Thanks,

Garrett

Forum, will not allow me to post pkt file.  I have tried to zip the originial file...also tried renaming pkt to a zip.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4

Nothing was attached, so I can't answer your specific question. 

There is a taper width example in the Mastering AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013 book, Chapter 9, page 420-424 which isn't exactly the same as what you are looking for but may help you see how to change a value based on where you are in a region by using a API Function in Subassembly Composer. 

Kati Mercier, P.E. | LinkedIn | AutoCAD Civil 3D Certified Professional
Pronouns: She/Her
Co-author of "Mastering AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013"
AU2019 Speaker::: CES321590: Analyze and Revise Existing Subassembly Composer PKT Files for AutoCAD Civil 3D