AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Contributor
kiyabole
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-22-2012
Message 1 of 6 (267 Views)

Cross section points lable Northing Eastin

267 Views, 5 Replies
10-25-2012 08:54 AM

can i lable a point in section view with its northing and easting? i can only lable offset and elevation for thr points.

 

Kiya Chemeda
Civil 3D 2013
HP Pavilion dv6 cor i7
16GB RAM
windows 8
*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 2 of 6 (265 Views)

Re: Cross section points lable Northing Eastin

10-25-2012 09:09 AM in reply to: kiyabole

You need to add referance text to the label.

 

The only item which will give an easting and northing is a Cogo Point.

 

Place them in MS over the section line where you want them and project them to the veiw.

Add the label with CogoPoint Referanced text  add text for Easting & northing then select the cogo point for the label. can also annotate the Point name on the view using this method.

 



Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

Contributor
kiyabole
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-22-2012
Message 3 of 6 (242 Views)

Re: Cross section points lable Northing Eastin

10-25-2012 09:41 PM in reply to: mikeevans

i understand that only cogo points can do that. What do u mean by MS? and wt if the project is large and i want the northing easting of all benches?

Kiya Chemeda
Civil 3D 2013
HP Pavilion dv6 cor i7
16GB RAM
windows 8
*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 4 of 6 (237 Views)

Re: Cross section points lable Northing Eastin

10-26-2012 01:17 AM in reply to: kiyabole

MS = Model space.

 

If the project is large it just means a lot of work. You can project object using the section view group lines in plan. Run project to section view then select the section line and then points.

 

Obvously you will only project those points close to the section and not all of them.

 

Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

Contributor
kiyabole
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-22-2012
Message 5 of 6 (209 Views)

Re: Cross section points lable Northing Eastin

10-27-2012 08:17 AM in reply to: mikeevans

But how can u project the ponts exactly at the benche point?

 

Kiya Chemeda
Civil 3D 2013
HP Pavilion dv6 cor i7
16GB RAM
windows 8
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,756
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 6 of 6 (196 Views)

Re: Cross section points lable Northing Eastin

10-28-2012 06:55 AM in reply to: kiyabole

After following this post for a few days . . .  If you have a break in elevation showing up in a cross section,  can you not make it appear in the plan view also?  Label the point in the plan with "X, Y, Zs".

 

Bill

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs