AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
phareouh
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎07-15-2011
Message 1 of 8 (623 Views)
Accepted Solution

Crash-Not Loading- Freeze-Opening Drawing/ Civil 3D-2012-x64

623 Views, 7 Replies
04-27-2012 11:44 AM

Hi there,

i usually get stock at this screen , usually what happen is i click "Continue" and it load the Helpvideo screen and i start working but now nothing ... just nothing 

 

when i had this before i try to restart smetimesitworksometimes it's just load me the Autocad 2012 "Non-Civil3D" .

 

hope for your help

Regards

Yeah Will Not that much :
Sony VPCCW26FA
Intel Core i5 M 520 @ 2.40GHz
8192MB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M 512MB Dedicated
Valued Mentor
owenmull
Posts: 356
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
Message 2 of 8 (619 Views)

Re: Crash-Not Loading- Freeze-Opening Drawing/ Civil 3D-2012-x64

04-27-2012 11:54 AM in reply to: phareouh

phareouh wrote:

Hi there,

i usually get stock at this screen , usually what happen is i click "Continue" and it load the Helpvideo screen and i start working but now nothing ... just nothing 

 

when i had this before i try to restart smetimesitworksometimes it's just load me the Autocad 2012 "Non-Civil3D" .

 

hope for your help

Regards




 

I dont see a problem at all.

 

You are opening a drawing not created in the free student edition of Autocad that always plots with a stamp on it. You can still do most anything you want, but cant really plot or transmit anything.

 

As far as the error goes, what exactly is the problem? It is freezing up after you continue? Wont save? 

 

Some more details could be helpful.

 

If it wont open, I'd suggest running recover on it, and then an audit and a '-purge' Try that.

-Owen
Windows 7 x 64 bit
NVidia Quadro K3000M Dual Monitor
32.0 GB RAM
Intel Core i7-3820QM @ 2.70 GHz
Civil 3D 2013 SP 2
______________________________________________________________
Usually, I find that the problem is between the keyboard and the chair.
Active Contributor
phareouh
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎07-15-2011
Message 3 of 8 (617 Views)

Re: Crash-Not Loading- Freeze-Opening Drawing/ Civil 3D-2012-x64

04-27-2012 12:25 PM in reply to: phareouh

Ah sorry , The Thing is It freeze and i can't click " Contiune" even the click icon is not highlighted.

 

So it Freeze on that basies and i  don't crash and my Windows doesn't tell me it's not resposing ,

 

and pease note that only the C3D is the freeze part the other windows application ar doing Fine.

Yeah Will Not that much :
Sony VPCCW26FA
Intel Core i5 M 520 @ 2.40GHz
8192MB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M 512MB Dedicated
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,597
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 8 (614 Views)

Re: Crash-Not Loading- Freeze-Opening Drawing/ Civil 3D-2012-x64

04-27-2012 12:28 PM in reply to: phareouh

Hi,

 

do you have a process called WsCommCntr* running active? If so try to kill this process (in the taskmanager).

Does Civil3D then return to life?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
phareouh
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎07-15-2011
Message 5 of 8 (611 Views)

Re: Crash-Not Loading- Freeze-Opening Drawing/ Civil 3D-2012-x64

04-27-2012 12:47 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Yeah a Bit Laggy But it worked , how to fix that in the future ?!

Yeah Will Not that much :
Sony VPCCW26FA
Intel Core i5 M 520 @ 2.40GHz
8192MB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M 512MB Dedicated
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,597
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 6 of 8 (608 Views)

Re: Crash-Not Loading- Freeze-Opening Drawing/ Civil 3D-2012-x64

04-27-2012 12:50 PM in reply to: phareouh

Hi,

 

>> But it worked

Great, so you have a chance now: search for disabling communication center (>>>one sample of how to do that<<<) and you would not have this problem any more. Be careful when doing a repair-install or a servicepack-install, then you might have to disable it again.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
phareouh
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎07-15-2011
Message 7 of 8 (596 Views)

Re: Crash-Not Loading- Freeze-Opening Drawing/ Civil 3D-2012-x64

04-27-2012 01:30 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

alfred.neswadba wrote:

 Be careful when doing a repair-install or a servicepack-install, then you might have to disable it again.

 

- alfred -


Du you mean : enable?

 

Yeah Will Not that much :
Sony VPCCW26FA
Intel Core i5 M 520 @ 2.40GHz
8192MB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M 512MB Dedicated
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,597
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 8 (588 Views)

Re: Crash-Not Loading- Freeze-Opening Drawing/ Civil 3D-2012-x64

04-27-2012 01:47 PM in reply to: phareouh

Hi,

 

besides of the language I use (German) this screenshot shows you where to find the entry in the registry for Civil3D2012:

 

 

>> Du you mean : enable?

No, I meant really 'disable'.

If you install a servicepack the commcntr is back alive, so you have to disable it again (after installing sp)

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs