AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
Message 1 of 5 (274 Views)

Corridor Solids Extract Error - Daylight/LinkOffsetElevation Sub-Assemblies

274 Views, 4 Replies
08-21-2013 06:39 AM

Hello

 

When I extract solids from a corridor, some solids are created for the LinkOffsetElevation sub-assemblies, but in some instances they not are created.

 

On the attached image, the magenta lines indicate the LinkOffsetElevation in the corridor and the cyan border indicates where solids have been created. No solids have been created for the southern part.

 

I have also had the same issue on different corridors when using Daylight sub-assemblies. Is there any reason why this is happening?

 

Thanks in advance

Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
Message 2 of 5 (266 Views)

Re: Corridor Solids Extract Error - Daylight/LinkOffsetElevation Sub-Assemblies

08-21-2013 07:37 AM in reply to: feelthemoyes

Attachment

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 1,960
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 3 of 5 (243 Views)

Re: Corridor Solids Extract Error - Daylight/LinkOffsetElevation Sub-Assemblies

08-21-2013 07:30 PM in reply to: feelthemoyes

I've run into this before.  The extraction tool seems to only recognize the first baseline, and sometimes only the first region in the corridor.  About the only solution I've been able to find is to extract what I can on the first pass to a separate drawing, then delete the baselines that worked and run it again.  Eventually I had solids from all of the corridor regions in several drawings that I could merge back together into a single model.

 

NOTE - save the drawing before starting this, and exit without saving afterwards.

 

Steve
Please use the Accept as Solution or Kudo buttons when appropriate

Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
Message 4 of 5 (217 Views)

Re: Corridor Solids Extract Error - Daylight/LinkOffsetElevation Sub-Assemblies

08-23-2013 04:21 AM in reply to: sboon

Steve

Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately that didn’t work for me - I exported the solids to a new DWG. I then deleted the regions that correctly exported from my corridor and ran extract solids for a second time; but the solids were still missing.

 

I also just tried exporting missing regions by themselves with no luck.

 

Thanks again

 

 

Distinguished Contributor
Hammer.john.j
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎05-06-2008
Message 5 of 5 (203 Views)

Re: Corridor Solids Extract Error - Daylight/LinkOffsetElevation Sub-Assemblies

08-23-2013 11:32 AM in reply to: feelthemoyes

you could try to export to xml into whatever program you are using if it'll see the corridor in the xml, thats what i did for going into infraworks.

John Hammer, LA
Dell Precision T3500 - Xenon W3550 @ 3.07 (4 core)
Ram @ 12Gb
64bit Win7 Pro
Samsung SSD
NVIDIA Quadro 2000 - Dual Monitors
Cat 6 network with GlobalScape Avail Agent - WAFS
Infrastructure Design Suite Premium and Civil 3D 2012

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs