AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
NeilSpoon
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-12-2012
Message 1 of 5 (366 Views)

Corridor Hatch - Non-Solid hatch not lining up between regions

366 Views, 4 Replies
05-17-2012 05:13 AM

Hello,

 

I am working on some car parks and am using corridors. There are some area's that consist of seperate regions to tie up corner areas and junctions etc.

 

I am using link codes to create hatch and would like to use non-solid hatch. But the hatch does not appear to line up properly between regions, as shown on the attached image.

 

Are there any solutions for this or do I just have to live with it?

 

Thanks.

---------------------------------------
Intel Xeon E31230 - 3.20 GHz
4.00 GB RAM
Windows 7 Professional - 64-bit
Nvidia Quadro 600 - 1GB DDR3
---------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,749
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 5 (359 Views)

Re: Corridor Hatch - Non-Solid hatch not lining up between regions

05-17-2012 05:49 AM in reply to: NeilSpoon

One continuous polyline will solve that.

 

Bill

 

Active Contributor
NeilSpoon
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-12-2012
Message 3 of 5 (356 Views)

Re: Corridor Hatch - Non-Solid hatch not lining up between regions

05-17-2012 05:52 AM in reply to: wfberry

How do you mean? This hatch is a result from link codes of the corridor? There are no polylines involved?

---------------------------------------
Intel Xeon E31230 - 3.20 GHz
4.00 GB RAM
Windows 7 Professional - 64-bit
Nvidia Quadro 600 - 1GB DDR3
---------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,749
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 4 of 5 (352 Views)

Re: Corridor Hatch - Non-Solid hatch not lining up between regions

05-17-2012 06:04 AM in reply to: NeilSpoon

Select the hatching areas that are to be continuous then try the AECLINEWORKSHRINKWRAP command, a continuous polyline surrounding this area should be produced on the CURRENT layer.

 

Re- Hatch.

 

Bill

 

Active Contributor
NeilSpoon
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-12-2012
Message 5 of 5 (348 Views)

Re: Corridor Hatch - Non-Solid hatch not lining up between regions

05-17-2012 06:13 AM in reply to: wfberry

Thanks for the suggestion. It does seem to work with regards to making a closed boundary, but it appears to simply enclose the entire corridor and not the areas I want specifically. (ie it includes islands, areas that require different paving construciton etc).

 

I would prefer if there is a way to simply let the corridor do the hatcing as per link codes and leave it at that. So its completely dynamic.  

---------------------------------------
Intel Xeon E31230 - 3.20 GHz
4.00 GB RAM
Windows 7 Professional - 64-bit
Nvidia Quadro 600 - 1GB DDR3
---------------------------------------

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs