AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,500
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 1 of 3 (200 Views)
Accepted Solution

Corridor Feature line mapping

200 Views, 2 Replies
09-21-2012 12:39 PM

I cant seem to target a corridor FL and keep it linked to the corridor. Is this the expected behavior? I would think you should be able to, no?  For that matter I would think you should be able to pick the cooridor link directly, no?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Distinguished Mentor
Posts: 814
Registered: ‎11-15-2005
Message 2 of 3 (182 Views)

Re: Corridor Feature line mapping

09-21-2012 09:29 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

If the corridor flowline is in the same corridor as the targeting assembly, then it will not work. You can only target corridor flowlines that are in different corridors than your targeting assembly. 

 

Does that make sense? It sounds convoluted when I read it back. 

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,500
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 3 (158 Views)

Re: Corridor Feature line mapping

09-22-2012 01:58 PM in reply to: castled071049

Yes it does make sense.

 

When I was writing my post, a little voice in the back of my head kept saying ...."circular reference, joe. it's a circular refer....."

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs