AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
New Member
jburden78
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 1 of 8 (365 Views)
Accepted Solution

Corridor Assembly appears flat in Sections???

365 Views, 7 Replies
07-24-2012 11:34 AM

I have created a proposed centerline along my existing roadway, which represents along my profile. I have created an assembly for my proposed raod with a crown, and a 2% cross-fall in each direction. But when I generate my sections, all my proposed assemblies show up in the proper location on my section views, except there is no cross-fall showing on any of them??? They are all being shown in my sections as dead flat! 0%??? I've been looking for a setting to change this, but cannot find the answer??? I have also deleted, and recreated my corridors and regenerate my sections, only to get the same results!?!

I would appreciate any help.

...I am using C3D 2012

Contributor
kfurn
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
Message 2 of 8 (359 Views)

Re: Corridor Assembly appears flat in Sections???

07-24-2012 12:46 PM in reply to: jburden78

Try going to your Assembly properties and edit the values. Of course, you would need to recut your sections.

 

Good Luck,

 

Kevin

New Member
jburden78
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 3 of 8 (336 Views)

Re: Corridor Assembly appears flat in Sections???

07-25-2012 05:32 AM in reply to: kfurn

Thank you for your suggestion, ...and maybe what you are saying is correct, but I've tried adjusting values within my assembly properties and re cutting them, but there was no change??? I'm sure there must be some override setting or something that I can not seem to find???

So, to clarify, everthing looks good, except there is no 2% cross fall showing on my generated sections, even though there is cross fall indicated on my assemblies. And the location of the crown (if there was one) is showing up at the correct elevation, ...just no 2% fall, ...totally flat?!? So frustrating!

Contributor
kfurn
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
Message 4 of 8 (332 Views)

Re: Corridor Assembly appears flat in Sections???

07-25-2012 05:43 AM in reply to: jburden78
If you're using the right parts to build your assembly, it should work. Sorry I couldn't be more help. -Kevin
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,178
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 5 of 8 (328 Views)

Re: Corridor Assembly appears flat in Sections???

07-25-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: jburden78

Can you post, or email, your drawing? jeffm AT quuxsoft DOT com

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,178
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 6 of 8 (320 Views)

Re: Corridor Assembly appears flat in Sections???

07-25-2012 07:22 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

For those follwoing along, the cause of the flat sections was due to using the same profile for the outside lane profile targets as the centerline profile.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Contributor
kfurn
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
Message 7 of 8 (319 Views)

Re: Corridor Assembly appears flat in Sections???

07-25-2012 07:26 AM in reply to: Jeff_M
That is correct. -Kevin
New Member
jahe2382
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-17-2012
Message 8 of 8 (266 Views)

Re: Corridor Assembly appears flat in Sections???

09-17-2012 08:10 AM in reply to: jburden78

So, did you create a profile at an offset?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs