AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
prodigymjb
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
Message 11 of 15 (915 Views)

Re: Commandline in the corner and not movable

03-04-2013 02:33 PM in reply to: doni49

screenshot attached

Contributor
jtelder
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎11-02-2008
Message 12 of 15 (911 Views)

Re: Commandline in the corner and not movable

03-04-2013 02:55 PM in reply to: burt46

I "lost" my command line and this got it back. May work for you....

 

http://civil3dj.wordpress.com/2012/04/27/my-command-line-is-missing/

JT
Member
theengineeringdesign
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-22-2013
Message 13 of 15 (871 Views)

Re: Commandline in the corner and not movable

03-22-2013 07:57 AM in reply to: burt46

Just near the bottom at the ribbon click workspace switching > customize option. Left side of the window should have Civil 3D default (current) highlighted. And on right hand panel expand - palettes > command line and change the settings show -yes | orientation - bottom.

 

It will get it at the bottom of the screen as always.

 

Sahaj
Distinguished Contributor
twiebe
Posts: 131
Registered: ‎02-10-2004
Message 14 of 15 (728 Views)

Re: Commandline in the corner and not movable

09-12-2013 07:17 AM in reply to: theengineeringdesign
Thanks Sahaj
Just what I was looking for as well.
New Member
friesepoortfoto
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-08-2014
Message 15 of 15 (126 Views)

Re: Commandline in the corner and not movable

06-13-2014 10:45 AM in reply to: theengineeringdesign

You have made me a very glad person with this solution.

 

this solution is spot on. thanks

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs