AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎12-08-2009
Message 1 of 6 (521 Views)

Cogo Points snapping to Z value (Civil 2013)

521 Views, 5 Replies
02-01-2013 12:05 AM

Hi everyone,

 

Hoping someone will be able to help me out, it 2012, I was able to move Cogo points onto an existing line or polyline, and retain their existing Z value, rather than changing to 0.00 of the height of the poly line/line.

Is there a variable to change this? Thought it might be "OSNAPZ" but thats already set to 1 and this is still happening.

 

Any ideas?

 

Thanks, 

Jeremy

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Message 2 of 6 (513 Views)

Re: Cogo Points snapping to Z value (Civil 2013)

02-01-2013 04:38 AM in reply to: jwebb88

Try to give the dimension polyline  to the desired (Z)

Valued Mentor
Posts: 388
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 3 of 6 (504 Views)

Re: Cogo Points snapping to Z value (Civil 2013)

02-01-2013 06:15 AM in reply to: jwebb88

Try un-checking this setting in your options. (OSNAPZ = 0)

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 2,501
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 4 of 6 (490 Views)

Re: Cogo Points snapping to Z value (Civil 2013)

02-01-2013 07:04 AM in reply to: jwebb88

I think the OSANPZ variable is meant to work with the move command, but not snapping a grip.  I've read elsewhere on these forums that the 2012 behaviour was a 'glitch' as far as AutoDesk is concerned, and 2013 put it back to the way it is 'supposed' to be.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎12-23-2008
Message 5 of 6 (472 Views)

Re: Cogo Points snapping to Z value (Civil 2013)

02-01-2013 03:58 PM in reply to: jwebb88

It is a setting in your point style. On the 3-D tab, set it to Flatten To Elevation and set your elevation to 0.

You will have to do this for each style, or go to the "over rides" for the point Group "ALL'

 

Surveyor Lee

 

*Expert Elite*
Adriano_cad
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 6 of 6 (457 Views)

Re: Cogo Points snapping to Z value (Civil 2013)

02-02-2013 07:11 AM in reply to: jwebb88

hello

 

If you drag the point by Grip to a new position to coordinate z will switch to the indicated position, but if you use the Move with OSNAPZ = 1, the quota will be existing at the point.

 

Thanks

Adriano Oliveira

*Expert Elite*
MaxiCAD Informática
www.maxicad.com.br

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs