AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
dibr0804
Posts: 127
Registered: ‎06-29-2010
Message 1 of 3 (628 Views)
Accepted Solution

Clipping out area of surface

628 Views, 2 Replies
09-22-2010 10:14 AM

I have a two surfaces I need to compare to get volumes from, but on one of the surfaces I need to clip out a road from the surface otherwise it will mess with the volumes.. Ive tried different ways such as data clip but that doesnt do what I want it to do.. So I pretty much want to make a hole in the surface..

Mentor
civilspace
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎08-19-2010
Message 2 of 3 (623 Views)

Re: Clipping out area of surface

09-22-2010 10:39 AM in reply to: dibr0804

Have you tried adding a boundary to the surface, set the type to Hide.

Regards,
Anthony
Distinguished Contributor
dibr0804
Posts: 127
Registered: ‎06-29-2010
Message 3 of 3 (618 Views)

Re: Clipping out area of surface

09-22-2010 10:45 AM in reply to: civilspace

Thanks, thats what I was looking for

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs