AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Valued Contributor
BrandenH
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎01-16-2006
Message 1 of 10 (1,265 Views)

Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

1265 Views, 9 Replies
05-24-2012 06:20 AM

I've recently switched to Civil 3D 2012, and after I close the program I get the attached error.  It's just a yellow triangle with an exclamation point... Anyone know what causes that and how to fix it?

 

 

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,155
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 10 (1,239 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 08:44 AM in reply to: BrandenH

Do you have (or have you ever had) any 2013 products installed? Including betas?

Valued Contributor
BrandenH
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎01-16-2006
Message 3 of 10 (1,234 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 08:50 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

No, I have LDD/Civil3d 2009, Civil 3d 2011, and Civil 3d 2012 installed.  

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,193
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 4 of 10 (1,232 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 08:53 AM in reply to: BrandenH

This is usually just a benign error message. There is a long thread regarding this from a few months ago, and the genreal consensus is that is more annoying than anything else. Sometimes a repair install will make it go away.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
BrandenH
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎01-16-2006
Message 5 of 10 (1,230 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 08:56 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

I tried looking for a post on this, but couldn't find anything other than Fatal Errors, of which this appears to not be. 

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,691
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 6 of 10 (1,226 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 08:57 AM in reply to: BrandenH

I get this every time I close down 2012

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,193
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 7 of 10 (1,222 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 08:59 AM in reply to: BrandenH
*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,155
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 8 of 10 (1,216 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 09:06 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

I remember reading something that indicated that 2012 will do this after 2013 is installed. But obviously there is more to it than that. I used to get the "!" dialog, but now mine just beeps twice when shutting down (the "beep being whatever Windows sound plays when there is an error)

Valued Contributor
BrandenH
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎01-16-2006
Message 9 of 10 (1,185 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 12:31 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

So then, I'll just have to deal with it.  For some reason, we don't have an install disc to do a repair. 

Active Contributor
jfengineering
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎10-22-2011
Message 10 of 10 (1,174 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 02:14 PM in reply to: BrandenH

Unfortunately all I can do is confirm that I'm getting the same error message with my new install of C3D 2013 64 bit.  I moved up from 2012 C3D, 32 bit.  Mostly annoying, but it would be nice to get rid of it.  I'll try the repair....

JF Engineering, PLLC
Civil3D, 2104
Windows 7 Pro, 64 Bit
ASUS SABERTOOTH Z87
Intel i7-4770K, 3.50 GHz
16 GB RAM
2x HP2311x Monitors

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs