AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
craigp
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-19-2013
Message 1 of 3 (255 Views)
Accepted Solution

Civil View 2014 - Pipe Networks

255 Views, 2 Replies
10-11-2013 03:24 PM

I am attempting to export a number of pipe networks to 3DS using Civil 3D's Civil View tools. I have the extension of 8/8/2013 installed, but neither my gravity networks nor my pressure networks are appearing in Civil View's export dialog (see below). Civil View does successfully export the surface.

 

Is another extension required to export pipe networks and pressure networks to 3DS? Any help would be appreciated.

 

Civil View.JPG

Contributor
Krite1
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 2 of 3 (226 Views)

Re: Civil View 2014 - Pipe Networks

10-12-2013 06:10 AM in reply to: craigp

Are you using the extension command via the subscription extension manager within the Toolbox section of the Toolspace window. This will export the pipe networks seperately.

Member
craigp
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-19-2013
Message 3 of 3 (187 Views)

Re: Civil View 2014 - Pipe Networks

10-14-2013 07:17 AM in reply to: Krite1

I hadn't seen the new command appear there. Thanks for pointing this out.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs