AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Contributor
jer7rob
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
Message 1 of 7 (788 Views)
Accepted Solution

Civil 3d 2011 Will Not Start - Goes Right Back To Desktop

788 Views, 6 Replies
06-03-2011 10:03 AM

I recently got a new computer that has Windows 7 64-bit on it. I immediately installed Civil 3d 2012 on it and it worked great. Some of our projects are in 2012 but some of them are still in 2011. So I exported the license from my old machine and tried to install Civil 3d 2011 on my new machine. I noticed that a couple SQL programs did not install because there was already a newer version on my machine. When it finished installing a tried to open it up and it acts like it is going to start ( I get the pretty Civil 3d Picture in the middle of my screen and the window pops up) but as soon at it starts it just disappears and goes right back to my desktop.

 

I though that maybe the problem was that I installed 2012 first so I completely uninstalled both of them and tried to reinstall just 2011 and I still have the same problem. I also tried disabling my Virus/Spyware protection software and reinstalling it. Same results.

 

Does anyone have any ideas?

 

Thanks,

Jeremy

Product Support
AlmasSuljevic
Posts: 776
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Message 2 of 7 (775 Views)

Re: Civil 3d 2011 Will Not Start - Goes Right Back To Desktop

06-03-2011 01:04 PM in reply to: jer7rob

Hi Jeremy,

 

It sounds like program is not able to get license. How is your program installed? From network deployment or as stand-alone? How is your license? 



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
Contributor
jer7rob
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
Message 3 of 7 (769 Views)

Re: Civil 3d 2011 Will Not Start - Goes Right Back To Desktop

06-03-2011 02:16 PM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

That is exactly what the problem was. I thought that I could import the license after I opened the program. Apparently you have to import the license prior to opening the program. Thanks for all the help guys....sorry for my silly mistake.

Product Support
AlmasSuljevic
Posts: 776
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Message 4 of 7 (767 Views)

Re: Civil 3d 2011 Will Not Start - Goes Right Back To Desktop

06-03-2011 02:18 PM in reply to: jer7rob

I'm glad all is well now. Have a nice weekend!

 



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
New Member
himanshu1990
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-30-2011
Message 5 of 7 (627 Views)

Re: Civil 3d 2011 Will Not Start - Goes Right Back To Desktop

11-26-2011 01:42 PM in reply to: jer7rob

Hi!,

I'm having the exact same problem. I'm running AutoCAD Civil 3D on Vista 64 bit. Could you please tell me, how to fix this problem? I read your post, but I didn't quite understand what you meant by importing license and how go about it?

 

Thanks.

New Member
featherNfur
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
Message 6 of 7 (356 Views)

Re: Civil 3d 2011 Will Not Start - Goes Right Back To Desktop

02-15-2013 12:09 PM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

I'm having the same problem with C3D 2012.  Your discussion does not actually contain the solution.  Would you please tell me the solution to the C3D 2011 problem if it will also fix it in C3D 2012?  Production is shutdown at the moment.  A solution is urgenly needed!

 

Thank you,

Crys

New Member
cedar_creek_distributing
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
Message 7 of 7 (303 Views)

Re: Civil 3d 2011 Will Not Start - Goes Right Back To Desktop

03-02-2013 05:36 PM in reply to: jer7rob

Having the same issue.  Completely unistalled Civil 3D 2012 and tried to transfer license over before opening.  I keep getting Error Referance 201

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs