AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Contributor
mauserp08
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-17-2011
Message 1 of 11 (1,174 Views)

Civil 3D not reading pressure pipe catalog

1174 Views, 10 Replies
02-08-2013 09:17 AM

I just recently had to do a clean install on Civil 3D 2013 to fix a different problem but now I am having issues with the pressure pipe catalogs. I used to be able to open and use all three that are available, push on, mechanical, and flanged. I made sure that my support paths are mapped to the correct folders but now when I open my design file I find that the mechanical and flanged catalogs are greyed out. When I try to edit the part catalog I get a warning message saying that the catalog is not available. See the attachment. I know the catalogs are there as I have created parts and added them to these catalogs. It almost looks like it is mapping to the metric folder which only has the push on catalog. Any ideas or suggestions for me. Thanks in advance for your help.

Sid.

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 2 of 11 (1,147 Views)

Re: Civil 3D not reading pressure pipe catalog

02-11-2013 08:55 AM in reply to: mauserp08

You mention "support paths", but not SETPRESSURENETWORKCATALOG. Can you confirm that SETPRESSURENETWORKCATALOG is pointing in the correct place?

 

 



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Contributor
mauserp08
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-17-2011
Message 3 of 11 (1,144 Views)

Re: Civil 3D not reading pressure pipe catalog

02-11-2013 09:07 AM in reply to: mauserp08

The pressure network catalog path is set to:


C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\C3D 2013\enu\Pressure Pipes Catalog\Imperial\

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 4 of 11 (1,138 Views)

Re: Civil 3D not reading pressure pipe catalog

02-11-2013 09:35 AM in reply to: mauserp08

When you did a clean install did you backup your catalog? You mentioned that you made custom parts and added them to the catalog. 



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Contributor
mauserp08
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-17-2011
Message 5 of 11 (1,132 Views)

Re: Civil 3D not reading pressure pipe catalog

02-11-2013 10:34 AM in reply to: SethHall

I did the clean install Friday morning. So far other than minor personal settings, customizations, and the message about the PP Library everything is working well.

I did create a lot parts for the push on and flanged catalogs for the pressure parts library. Before I did the clean install I copied out the sqlite files as well as everything in the Imperial folders so I would not have to spend a lot of time recreating everything. All the CONTENT files I created as well as documentation for my parts were kept in a seperate location.

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 6 of 11 (1,105 Views)

Re: Civil 3D not reading pressure pipe catalog

02-12-2013 08:49 AM in reply to: mauserp08

Interesting. Thank you for confirming that for me. Maybe try "run as administrator? and see if that helps?



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Contributor
joeboise
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-17-2008
Message 7 of 11 (1,073 Views)

Re: Civil 3D not reading pressure pipe catalog

02-22-2013 11:11 AM in reply to: mauserp08

Similar problem for me.  Fresh install.  I set pressure pipe catalog to flanged but none of the parts are available in drawing.

Distinguished Contributor
jfalkowski
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎10-03-2006
Message 8 of 11 (618 Views)

Re: Civil 3D not reading pressure pipe catalog

11-06-2013 08:17 AM in reply to: joeboise

Same here, cannot find current catalog.  My path is similar to above and it shows the flanged, mechanical and push but still get the "current catalog was not found" error message...

 

Was this ever resolved?  I have not installed SP1 yet.

 

Jon

C3D '14 SP1 / C3D '12 SP3 / C3D '08 SP2
Dell T5500 - Win 7 Ult x64
Xeon 2.0 / 12Gb Ram / 10K HD / Quadro FX1800
New Member
gregscolyer4692
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-01-2011
Message 9 of 11 (434 Views)

Re: Civil 3D not reading pressure pipe catalog

01-21-2014 09:11 PM in reply to: jfalkowski

I also have the same issue.

 

When I try to set the Pressure Network Catalog I get the same error message:

 

Pressure Network - No Catalog Found  "There are no Pressure Network Catalogs in this folder"

 

The sql files do exist - I checked!!

 

 

Contributor
mauserp08
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-17-2011
Message 10 of 11 (421 Views)

Re: Civil 3D not reading pressure pipe catalog

01-22-2014 06:20 AM in reply to: gregscolyer4692

It has been a while since I was able to get this taken care of and I don't recall what I did to resolve the issue. I believed it was similar to what is discussed in this thread about copying the files. There are a couple of options they used to correct this so check it out the solution there. They did a repair on the program. By the way the link is for Civil 3D 2014 but should still work on C3D 2013.

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D-General/Pressure-Pipe-Catalog-not-recognized/td-p/460...


My SQL catalog is located at: C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\C3D 2013\enu\Pressure Pipes Catalog.

Sid.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs