Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Civil 2014 Quantity Takeoff Error

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
1177 Views, 7 Replies

Civil 2014 Quantity Takeoff Error

Hello,

I am having difficulty with the Quantity Takeoff function in Civil 3D 2014 .  I am new to this function and was wondering if anyone experiences the same issue, or if I am doing something wrong.

I have a 3D model which I am using to perform a concrete form takeoff.  I am trying to assign pay items to regions and surfaces to get the surface area of a large number of these objects.

The issue occurs when I try to perform a takeoff using the 2D objects (region or surface).  I add the pay items to the objects with no errors.  When I go to perform the takeoff from the QTO manager, I get a slew of errors saying "Cannot find the resource string number 1233 in resource AeccPublishSvc100."  I get a bunch of messages with different string numbers.  After I clear them, the program does not recognize the objects and tells me that there is no required pay item data in drawing extents.

When I perform the same process using 2D polylines instead of regions and surfaces it works fine.  Also, when simply counting the number of objects it works as well.  The issue seems to be with finding the 2D area of the objects.

I have replicated the problem on a blank drawing file using the "getting started.csv" pay item file from the tutorials folder.

Thanks

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

I also wanted to add that a search of the forums indicates a number of unsolved problems with Civil 3D relating to the quantity takeoff functions.