AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
csevers
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎10-28-2011
Message 1 of 4 (506 Views)
Accepted Solution

Changing pipe sizes

506 Views, 3 Replies
08-23-2012 02:58 PM

I'm fairly new to using the pipe network features and knew this issue was approaching. 

 

I know how to edit the pipe part properties to change a pipe from the size indicated in my parts list to another common size for the particular material specified. However, I've run into a non-standard size that is not in the dropdown menu, how can I add another size to the list?

 

Basically, I need a 1.5" on the list in the attached screep cap.

Chris Severs, EI
Windows 7 x 64 bit
NVidia Quadro 2000 Dual Monitor
6.00 GB RAM
Intel Xeon W3550 @ 3.07 GHz
Civil 3D 2013 SP 2, Civil 3D 2012 SP2, Civil 3D 2011 V3, Civil 3D 2010 V3
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,495
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 4 (491 Views)

Re: Changing pipe sizes

08-23-2012 08:23 PM in reply to: csevers

You need to go into part builder and add the size. Try THIS

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Distinguished Contributor
csevers
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎10-28-2011
Message 3 of 4 (470 Views)

Re: Changing pipe sizes

08-24-2012 06:00 AM in reply to: csevers

Thanks!

Chris Severs, EI
Windows 7 x 64 bit
NVidia Quadro 2000 Dual Monitor
6.00 GB RAM
Intel Xeon W3550 @ 3.07 GHz
Civil 3D 2013 SP 2, Civil 3D 2012 SP2, Civil 3D 2011 V3, Civil 3D 2010 V3
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,495
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 4 of 4 (451 Views)

Re: Changing pipe sizes

08-24-2012 01:39 PM in reply to: csevers

HTH

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs