AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Member
office
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-16-2011
Message 1 of 4 (583 Views)
Accepted Solution

Change of Station Label Format

583 Views, 3 Replies
11-16-2012 10:05 AM

Hi,

 

I would like to change the station label format from 00+000.000 to 00,0+00.000

To move the + is easy, but how can I add the ,?

 

This type of station label is the standard by the Deutsche Bahn, so it's not that far-fetched.

 

thx.

Christoph

Win7 64bit
HP z400 Workstation
ATI FirePro V4800
C3D2013
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,768
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 2 of 4 (577 Views)

Re: Change of Station Label Format

11-16-2012 10:14 AM in reply to: office

You could add a text component containing the comma and position it between the digits. However. I can't think of any way to create a space. So it would look pretty clumsy. See http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Line-Bearing-Label-Expressions/m-p/3701176#U3701176

 

Allen

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 3 of 4 (570 Views)

Re: Change of Station Label Format

11-16-2012 10:35 AM in reply to: office
Active Member
office
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-16-2011
Message 4 of 4 (531 Views)

Re: Change of Station Label Format

11-18-2012 11:10 PM in reply to: troma

It won't work with the digit grouping option - This Option is not available for Station-Formats.

 

I solved the Issue then via:

1. Create a new Expression "00,0": Rounddown(Stationvalue,-3)/1000

Expression.jpg

 

2. Adress this into your Styles: "00,0" "Station-Index-Sign" "Station Index left side of the Station-Index sign.

Style.jpg

Thx.

 

Win7 64bit
HP z400 Workstation
ATI FirePro V4800
C3D2013

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs