AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,089
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 1 of 5 (135 Views)

Catchment - Flow path segments travel time inot labeled correctly

135 Views, 4 Replies
11-27-2012 05:12 AM

Flow segment label using total Flow Type travel time for each segment:

 

Capture.JPG

Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2015
Ernst Engineering
www.ernstengineering.com
Product Support
AlmasSuljevic
Posts: 778
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Message 2 of 5 (111 Views)

Re: Catchment - Flow path segments travel time inot labeled correctly

11-28-2012 08:14 AM in reply to: fcernst

Hi Fred,

 

Can you provide us more information on the issue and if necessary your drawing? Also, did you try editing your Label Style and see if you can remove Time component from label.



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,089
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 3 of 5 (107 Views)

Re: Catchment - Flow path segments travel time not labeled correctly

11-28-2012 08:26 AM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

Hi Almas,

 

Yes I can remove the label, but I don't want to...

 

I want it to correctly label the two flow segments with 1.68 min and 0.45 min.

 

I have attached the file.

 

 

Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2015
Ernst Engineering
www.ernstengineering.com
Product Support
AlmasSuljevic
Posts: 778
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Message 4 of 5 (103 Views)

Re: Catchment - Flow path segments travel time not labeled correctly

11-28-2012 08:52 AM in reply to: fcernst

I see what you are saying now. By researching I found that this is already reported to development. 



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,089
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 5 of 5 (100 Views)

Re: Catchment - Flow path segments travel time not labeled correctly

11-28-2012 08:55 AM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

Thanks. How long ago was this reported?

Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2015
Ernst Engineering
www.ernstengineering.com

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs