AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
hunt4one
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 1 of 3 (279 Views)

Can't create cogo points

279 Views, 2 Replies
06-11-2012 12:25 PM

I am working in a .dwg that i have previously created cogo point in, but now when i try to created cogo points manually, it goes through the prompts, but will not create the point. Any ideas as to what is wrong and how to fix it? P.S I am using Civil 3d 2011

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,217
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 3 (277 Views)

Re: Can't create cogo points

06-11-2012 12:34 PM in reply to: hunt4one

The Next Point Number is probably set to a used point#

 

6-11-2012 12-33-11 PM.png

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Contributor
hunt4one
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 3 of 3 (271 Views)

Re: Can't create cogo points

06-11-2012 12:51 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

I copy clipped the drawing and pasted it in a new drawing and everything worked just fine. Thanks for the help though.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs