AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
GregLee5360
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
Message 1 of 5 (245 Views)
Accepted Solution

CORRIDORS / ASSEMBLIES

245 Views, 4 Replies
06-14-2012 02:50 PM

I have created several different corridors (with different assemblies in them), but when I to to view sections the same assembly keeps showing up.  How do the sections get updated with the new assemblies?

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,075
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 2 of 5 (224 Views)

Re: CORRIDORS / ASSEMBLIES

06-14-2012 08:19 PM in reply to: GregLee5360

It sounds like you haven't sampled the other corridors into your sample lines.  If you open the sample line group properties then you can see which sections are currently included, and add more data if necessary.

 

Clipboard01.png

 

 

Active Member
GregLee5360
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
Message 3 of 5 (205 Views)

Re: CORRIDORS / ASSEMBLIES

06-15-2012 05:46 AM in reply to: sboon

Thank You for the tip, I really appreciate it!!

New Member
gary_tdq
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 4 of 5 (148 Views)

Re: CORRIDORS / ASSEMBLIES

07-12-2012 09:01 PM in reply to: GregLee5360

i m fresh user for autocad civil 3d 2010. i m facing  a problem with assemblie. i dont knw how to draw a trench excavation by using trench assemblies with varying width to each side.

 

is it gt d other way to draw it?

 

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,075
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 5 of 5 (137 Views)

Re: CORRIDORS / ASSEMBLIES

07-12-2012 10:17 PM in reply to: gary_tdq

Please ask a new question in another new thread, rather than hijacking this one.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs