AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
New Member
eng_mht
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-11-2013
Message 1 of 8 (275 Views)

CIVIL 3D REPORT

275 Views, 7 Replies
11-20-2013 04:52 AM

how can i create custom report ?

*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 2 of 8 (271 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D REPORT

11-20-2013 05:06 AM in reply to: eng_mht

No crashes at the moment.

 

No hanging

 

Seems Sweet.

Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,080
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 3 of 8 (266 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D REPORT

11-20-2013 05:23 AM in reply to: eng_mht

Not sure what you mean by create a custom report but a google search of "civil 3d toolbox editor"

may help get started.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP1
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 4 of 8 (257 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D REPORT

11-20-2013 05:38 AM in reply to: Jay_B
Sorry still getting used to the new shape forum I thought that was his post.

To create a custom report you need to use Visual studio express and re-program the report in Vb.net or managed com.

This is not as simple as it sounds so you may want to look at the landxml reporting instead although this also requires a knowledge of XML code writing.

There is a program available to do custom reports although I think its in German. So never used it.
Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

Active Member
kwielin
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-12-2010
Message 5 of 8 (199 Views)

CIVIL 3D REPORT customization

12-03-2013 12:18 PM in reply to: eng_mht

Hello, I'm looking for advice why when I modify Civil reports nothing happens.

I open the file:

C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\C3D 2013\enu\Data\Reports\Net\Source\C3DReports.sln

by VS Express 2013

I have tried also C3DReports.vbproj

I open them and I modify the code in the PointsStaOffset_ExtractData.vb and ReportForm_PointsStaOffset.vb.

Unfortunately after that when I try to create a report in Civil nothing changes. 

Can you tell me what I'm doing wrong? Even when i change the names of the files raports generate without problems

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,711
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 6 of 8 (182 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D REPORT

12-03-2013 03:43 PM in reply to: eng_mht
@kwielin
Don't hijack someone elses thread. Create a new thread and maybe you'll get an answer.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Member
kwielin
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-12-2010
Message 7 of 8 (169 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D REPORT

12-04-2013 01:09 AM in reply to: eng_mht

@mathewk

Why do you say "hijack"?

As it is said in the report:

" ' Permission to use, copy, modify, and distribute this software in
' object code form for any purpose and without fee is hereby granted, (...)"

and I olny want to add coordinates to this report. I don't need to create the new one but customize this to my purposes like a ribbon.

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,711
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 8 of 8 (154 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D REPORT

12-04-2013 04:48 AM in reply to: eng_mht
You're asking a new question within someone elses thread, taking the focus away from their question. It's considered bad manners in discussion groups. This is what hijack means.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs