AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Contributor
tbronson
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-29-2004
Message 1 of 5 (133 Views)
Accepted Solution

C3d 2010 Cogo points not in prospector

133 Views, 4 Replies
05-18-2012 08:37 AM

I have an existing drawing that I have picked cogo points for survey layout about 3 weeks ago.  Now when I open the drawing the points show up on the screen, but they are not in the prospector.  Where did they go?  What do I need to do to get them back in the prospector?

Thanks,

Todd 

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,175
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 5 (132 Views)

Re: C3d 2010 Cogo points not in prospector

05-18-2012 09:06 AM in reply to: tbronson

When you select one in the drawing, what does it display in the Properties Palette?

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Contributor
tbronson
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-29-2004
Message 3 of 5 (129 Views)

Re: C3d 2010 Cogo points not in prospector

05-18-2012 09:15 AM in reply to: tbronson

It's an AECC_POINT.



*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,175
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 4 of 5 (120 Views)

Re: C3d 2010 Cogo points not in prospector

05-18-2012 09:46 AM in reply to: tbronson

That is a LandDesktop point, not a C3D point. In order to display in Prospector the points must be converted to C3D points. Perhaps this was previously done and either the drawing wasn't saved or you are using a different drawing.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Contributor
tbronson
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-29-2004
Message 5 of 5 (117 Views)

Re: C3d 2010 Cogo points not in prospector

05-18-2012 09:56 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

That did the trick.  I must have created the drawing when we were using LDT without realizing it.

Thanks,

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs