AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
davidrenaud3020
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 1 of 9 (211 Views)

C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

211 Views, 8 Replies
06-13-2012 06:13 AM

I am trying to run a parcel area report generator, and I get the above error message, along with the path \xsl\Parcel_Area.xsl and an advisory to reinstall the program.

 

I think it is pointing to the full path location of C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\C3D 2012\enu\Data\Reports\xsl.

 

The file (Parcel_Areas.xsl) exists in this location.

 

NONE of the parcel reports that I tried to execute work - they all return the same grammtically painful error message.

 

Please advise. Reinstalling the program involves getting IT involved, which is always painful.

 

dr

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 2 of 9 (190 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-14-2012 08:25 AM in reply to: davidrenaud3020

Do any of the other reports work?

 

What path do you have listed in the Toolbox Editor?

 

toolbox.png



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Active Contributor
davidrenaud3020
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 3 of 9 (184 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 06:10 AM in reply to: SethHall

Thanks, Seth,

 

I checked the path and directed it to the file in C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\C3D 2012\enu\Data\Reports\xsl\Parcel_Area.xsl. Still no joy. No other parcel reports work either. I haven't tried anything else.

 

dr

Active Contributor
davidrenaud3020
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 4 of 9 (183 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: davidrenaud3020

OK, wait!

 

If I execute the routine from the Toolbox Report Editor it works. But if I execute it from just the Toolbox tab on the prospector, it doesn't. Riddle me that.

 

dr

Active Contributor
davidrenaud3020
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 5 of 9 (182 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 06:17 AM in reply to: davidrenaud3020

****, spoke too soon. what I get when I execute from the report editor is the same LandXML dialog that I get under the File pulldown menu. I was able to make this work by unchecking all the alignemnts and corridors and such, but something is broken.

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 6 of 9 (178 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 06:28 AM in reply to: davidrenaud3020

If none of the reports are working I would suspect a bad install. Did you eventually get it to work, or did I miss that in your last few posts?



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Distinguished Contributor
d_reno
Posts: 254
Registered: ‎06-21-2010
Message 7 of 9 (176 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 06:50 AM in reply to: davidrenaud3020

No, it did not work properly, I don't think.

 

If I execute from Toolspace>Toolbox>Reports Manager>{arcel>Area_Report, I get the Subject eror message.

 

If I execute from Toolbox Editor>Reports Manager>Parcel>Area_Report, I get the same LandXML export dialog that I get from the File pulldown menu: File>Export>Export to LandXML.

 

I will ask my IT department to do a reinstall, I guess.

 

thanks for your help.


David Renaud, RLS
C3D 2012 on 64bit Win 7 all up to date
Dell Precision 7core 8GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800M
LDT/C3D user since release 12
Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 8 of 9 (172 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 06:55 AM in reply to: d_reno

One other thing you may try is RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR and make sure you have full access to where the reports files are located.



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Active Contributor
davidrenaud3020
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 9 of 9 (167 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 08:11 AM in reply to: SethHall

I will try, but I already have admin and write priveleges. I will report back when I get a chance to chekc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs