AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 337
Registered: ‎01-24-2008
Message 1 of 8 (1,692 Views)

C3D 2011 volume report (TIN Volume Surface)

1692 Views, 7 Replies
09-02-2010 02:26 PM

I generated a TIN Volume surface and have generated a report using reports manager (generic surface report built in) but the cuts/fills do not show the adjusted values just the unadjusted.

 

???

 

Thanks,

Mark Driver

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,716
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 2 of 8 (1,644 Views)

Re: C3D 2011 volume report (TIN Volume Surface)

09-06-2010 10:20 AM in reply to: mdriver1

As a work around, go into the properties of the volume surface, on the statistics tab, expand out the volume section, right click, and copy all. Paste were you need the info and then edit as needed.

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 337
Registered: ‎01-24-2008
Message 3 of 8 (1,639 Views)

Re: C3D 2011 volume report (TIN Volume Surface)

09-06-2010 10:49 AM in reply to: BrianHailey

Yes I did that but the point is this.....

 

shouldn't that just be there? I mean what good is a report if the adjustments are not there?

 

Not griping at you just making a point.

 

Thanks for your reply.

 

Mark Driver

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,716
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 4 of 8 (1,625 Views)

Re: C3D 2011 volume report (TIN Volume Surface)

09-06-2010 06:16 PM in reply to: mdriver1

Ah, so you weren't actually looking for help, you were pointing out a flaw (or perhaps, a better term, would be lack of functionality).

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 1,247
Registered: ‎03-07-2006
Message 5 of 8 (1,493 Views)

Re: C3D 2011 volume report (TIN Volume Surface)

10-12-2010 04:47 AM in reply to: mdriver1

I will continue the discussion of volume reports.

 

I did the surface - utilites - volume - selected several to get individual volumes.

 

I then hunted to try to find a way to get the program to print to paper.

 

No print option here.

 

How about a summation option?

 

Exported out a xml, then had no means of doing anything with it.  Report manager doesn't seem to have an option for this list of volumes

 

coming back into this function later, the list of volumes had disappeared and had to be redone from scratch.

 

Civil 3d 2009 doesn't save this list?

 

Am I missing stuff or does this go into the wish list area?

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 3,983
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 6 of 8 (1,477 Views)

Re: C3D 2011 volume report (TIN Volume Surface)

10-12-2010 06:37 AM in reply to: annw2

The Export to XML is what saves the list for you. Use the Import from XML to get the list of volumes back into the Panorama.

 

In the Panorama, right click one of the rows, you will have the option to Copy Selected or Copy All. Then you can paste into Notepad, Word, Excel, MTEXT......

 

And now I see you are asking about 2009 even though you posted in a thread regarding 2011. I don't recall for sure if 2009 had all these options.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 1,247
Registered: ‎03-07-2006
Message 7 of 8 (1,463 Views)

Re: C3D 2011 volume report (TIN Volume Surface)

10-12-2010 09:47 AM in reply to: mdriver1

Thanks for reply.

 

The 2011 post was the only one that popped up with the subject.

 

Hope to have access to 2011 when new computer comes in.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 3,983
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 8 of 8 (1,461 Views)

Re: C3D 2011 volume report (TIN Volume Surface)

10-12-2010 09:56 AM in reply to: annw2

You're welcome.

 

I just checked a 2009 install and these same options are available in that version as well. Edited to add that I was also able to import the XML created in 2011 to 2009.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs