AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
akbarg
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-14-2012
Message 1 of 7 (132 Views)

Block

132 Views, 6 Replies
09-19-2012 01:04 AM

Hello!

  I got this file containing something that looks like a block!

  But according to Properties, it is not a block, so what is it?

  I can not do explode on it!

  Can someone explain what this object is?

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,645
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 7 (125 Views)

Re: Block

09-19-2012 01:50 AM in reply to: akbarg

Dunno, sir, so get and check it out...

Contributor
akbarg
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-14-2012
Message 3 of 7 (116 Views)

Re: Block

09-19-2012 02:26 AM in reply to: antoniovinci

Yes, but what kind of object is it before exploding?

Every element in AuotaCAD has a definition but I can not figure this one out and that make me nervos!

Properties says Circle, Line etc but I can not select just one of those.

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,645
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 4 of 7 (113 Views)

Re: Block

09-19-2012 02:39 AM in reply to: akbarg

Again, I cannot know: it was postprocessed by one of the DWG protecting tools out-of-the-box, but every poison has its own antidote...

If the result is vector, so be sure that decoding is only a question of time, while if it's a raster, the automatic vectorization yields poor results.

Distinguished Contributor
abubakars
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎10-04-2006
Message 5 of 7 (103 Views)

Re: Block

09-19-2012 03:46 AM in reply to: akbarg

it is a group and the command "UNGROUP" can explode it.

 

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,645
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 6 of 7 (97 Views)

Re: Block

09-19-2012 04:16 AM in reply to: abubakars

Welcome among us, Abu, but... were you waiting 6 years to write such a thing?

 

 

Anyway, now I'm serious: there's no UNGROUP command in my golden olden Map2006, so I guess it's a new one.
Just for fun, try to... ungroup the attached one, sir.

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,882
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 7 of 7 (89 Views)

Re: Block

09-19-2012 05:11 AM in reply to: akbarg

It is an autocad GROUP. The group name is "*A1" without quotes. follow command line to explode or whatever you want to do with it

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.