Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autocad Civil 3D Slope Analysis

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
6848 Views, 10 Replies

Autocad Civil 3D Slope Analysis

Hi Guys,

I know some people may have already posted some stuff already about slope analysis but I could do with a direct answer to my question.

I am new to Civil 3d and have been learning it over the past month by myself, I have a reasonable good handle of the software as I have been using regular cad for the past couple of years.

I have been given a project for college and part of the project is as follows:

Provide a Slope Analysis Plan which indicates the main surface water flows within the site and identifies slope gradients in coloured bands of:

>1 in 3

1 in 3 – 1 in 5

1 in 5 – 1 in 10

< 1 in 10

I understand the slopes, ranges and percentages, do I need to change the style of the slope analysis to achieve the above process???

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

David.

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
BrianHailey
in reply to: 10050744

You need to change the style of the surface to a style that will display the results of the slope analysis.

You also need to run the analysis. Choose the number of ranges you want (in this example 4) and then, after running the analysis, change the properties of each range.

Brian J. Hailey, P.E.

GEI Consultants
My Civil 3D Blog

Message 3 of 11
jmayo-EE

You need to perform a Elevation Surface Analysis from the Surface's Properties dialog and make sure the surface style used displays the elevations.

John Mayo

EESignature

Message 4 of 11
jmayo-EE
in reply to: BrianHailey

Sorry Brian I didn't mean to repeat this but I did catch my mistake. Elevation analysis should be slope and the style should display slopes. Same stuff different calc. 😉

John Mayo

EESignature