AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
petrocat
Posts: 336
Registered: ‎06-16-2005
Message 1 of 3 (268 Views)

AutoCAD MEP 2013 Layer Dialog - Layer pane not updating to selected filters

268 Views, 2 Replies
01-18-2013 06:22 AM

I'm having issues with Civ3d 2013. I pushed off upgrading from 2012 because of the format change and the service pack release. I was hoping little glitches would be fixed.

Here are the  a couple of glitches to date that I have seen no resolution to in the long list of threads.

1. Layer filters do not filter, unless I have checked "Apply filter to toolbar". The problem is, I dont want to apply them to the toolbar.

2. Publishing to PDF - when set to lines merge (set in the page layout and the publish setting), the wipeouts dont work, and the background masks on leaders makes a faint border around the text in the PDF. When set to overwrite, to get the wipeouts to not print to the PDF as a big black blob, they have to be on a layer set to color 255. I can work around most of the wipeouts, except for dimensions because the background mask doesn't seem to take.

 

another complaint that doesn't have anything to do with AutoCAD, but since I'm venting... we just got a KIP 7100 printer/scanner. WORST printer/scanner we've ever had. Period. Getting the right driver, then getting the driver to produce good drawings to the correct paper size was ridiculous, and the gray shades look like we're using a big dot matrix printer. Scanning is the most painful thing; compared to the Xerox 6204 we gave up, the quality is poor and PDF file sizes are huge.

 

If you know an answer to the top two issues, I'd appreciate insight.

 

Mark

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,252
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 2 of 3 (265 Views)

Re: AutoCAD MEP 2013 Layer Dialog - Layer pane not updating to selected filters

01-18-2013 07:18 AM in reply to: petrocat

Your title says MEP, then your post says Civil 3D.  Which one is it?  However, that's irrelavent.  Do you have unreconciled layers?

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Distinguished Contributor
petrocat
Posts: 336
Registered: ‎06-16-2005
Message 3 of 3 (252 Views)

Re: AutoCAD MEP 2013 Layer Dialog - Layer pane not updating to selected filters

01-18-2013 08:21 AM in reply to: petrocat

it was copied from another forum. Just seeing anyone has seen something similar with their version of 2013.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs