Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD Civil 3D help needed

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
pthread_join
422 Views, 7 Replies

AutoCAD Civil 3D help needed

Hi Folks -

I'm working on a project at work that invovled AutoCAD Civil 3D, the problem I have is that I'm not a Civil Engineer and I have never used AutoCAD Civil before. At work, I test app performance across a wide-area network and I was tasked with AutoCAD Civil 3D. I've tried creating a project and I've completely failed, its definitely something I cannot create (properly) within a meaningful time frame.

I was wondering if someone was willing to provide a sample project that I could use. The project won't be referenced in any way, shape or form; I just need a viable data source for AutoCAD to open, save and (quite possibly) modify a project -- that's about it. Most of my results would be in the form of network bits and time-to open|close|save, that's it.

Well, any help would be great and I thank you in advance!

Alex

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
AllenJessup
in reply to: pthread_join

There are quite a few tutorials provided with Civil 3D. You might start there.

Allen

Allen Jessup
CAD Manager - Designer
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 8
pthread_join
in reply to: AllenJessup

Hey Allen -

Yup, that's what I'm doing now, needless to say I'm struggling. Going from zero to amateur is hard and what's expected from my research is as if I am an advanced user.

Hopefully I come up with something decent that generates a lot of big files and what not.

Thanks,
Alex
Message 4 of 8