AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
soundengine
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎01-18-2005
Message 1 of 4 (64 Views)

Asks for C3d CD every startup..

64 Views, 3 Replies
02-04-2005 08:22 AM
Hello. I tried searching first as to keep redundant topics down, but I couldnt find it in the search database. Apologies up front.

Every time I turn on my computer, a window pops up that says "Please insert C3d CD, Installing updates". At first, I was glad to do so; updates, sure, ill take them... Now, after owning the software for weeks, and this happenening EVERY restart, 2 or 3 times a day, I realize, it is not updating..
Just seems to load the "setup" program every startup, and cant find the disk. I have no idea why it does this. I installed C3D on another machine, actually 3 other machines(All legal versions), and none of the other machines ask for the disk at startup.

Any help would be much appreciated, as I am pulling my hair out over this.
Thanks,
=-Ben
Active Contributor
gshaner
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-23-2003
Message 2 of 4 (64 Views)

Re: Asks for C3d CD every startup..

02-04-2005 09:53 AM in reply to: soundengine
I was having the same problem, so I un-installed civil 3D, and now LDDT will not start up. Serious issue, I do not want to re-load LDDT and Civil design because of this.
Active Contributor
soundengine
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎01-18-2005
Message 3 of 4 (64 Views)

Re: Asks for C3d CD every startup..

02-07-2005 08:13 AM in reply to: soundengine
Yeah, Ive uninstalled twice now, and the problem still only shows up on this PC.

Even my Boss had to reinstall on one of his machines for another reason, and the problem didnt show up on his machine...


Still clueless...
=-Ben
Active Contributor
gshaner
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-23-2003
Message 4 of 4 (64 Views)

Re: Asks for C3d CD every startup..

02-07-2005 11:26 AM in reply to: soundengine
I just did a fix registry when asked on the reload. That fix my problem with LDT. I was told that a new service pack is out for Civil 3D, I am going to try that and see what happens.

George
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.