AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Member
miker
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-05-2012
Message 1 of 12 (966 Views)
Accepted Solution

All my drawing colors display as gray

966 Views, 11 Replies
09-05-2012 11:24 AM

I ended my session yesterday, plotted my first layout, everything looks perfect.  I started up today and everything is gray.  Drawing layer colors are correct.  Everything looks ok in the properties pane when I select anything.  Print preview shows everything black.  Never had this happen before.  Solution?

Mike R.
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,178
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 12 (964 Views)

Re: All my drawing colors display as gray

09-05-2012 11:34 AM in reply to: miker

Is "Display Plot Styles" checked in the Page Setup? If so, uncheck it.

9-5-2012 11-33-35 AM.png

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Active Member
miker
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-05-2012
Message 3 of 12 (952 Views)

Re: All my drawing colors display as gray

09-05-2012 12:03 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

Box is not checked.

Mike R.
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,671
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 4 of 12 (943 Views)

Re: All my drawing colors display as gray

09-05-2012 12:20 PM in reply to: miker

Occurring in model or paper space or both??

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Active Member
miker
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-05-2012
Message 5 of 12 (932 Views)

Re: All my drawing colors display as gray

09-05-2012 01:06 PM in reply to: neilyj

Both

Mike R.
Active Member
miker
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-05-2012
Message 6 of 12 (885 Views)

Re: All my drawing colors display as gray

09-07-2012 12:29 PM in reply to: miker

Change layer setting.  Seems to have worked.

Mike R.
Active Member
miker
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-05-2012
Message 7 of 12 (834 Views)

Re: All my drawing colors display as gray

09-12-2012 04:05 AM in reply to: miker
Not checked Michael Robertson CAD and Lab Operations Manager Blackburn Consulting :blocked::mailto:brendaf> Office: (916) 375-8706 Cell: (916) 717-9909 Fax: (916) 375-8709 e-mail: miker@blackburnconsulting.com 2491 Boatman Avenue, West Sacramento, CA 95691 :http:smileyembarrassed::http:smileyembarrassed: www.blackburnconsulting.com:blocked::mailto:brendaf>
Mike R.
Active Member
miker
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-05-2012
Message 8 of 12 (834 Views)

Re: All my drawing colors display as gray

09-12-2012 04:05 AM in reply to: miker
Both Michael Robertson CAD and Lab Operations Manager Blackburn Consulting :blocked::mailto:brendaf> Office: (916) 375-8706 Cell: (916) 717-9909 Fax: (916) 375-8709 e-mail: miker@blackburnconsulting.com 2491 Boatman Avenue, West Sacramento, CA 95691 :http:smileyembarrassed::http:smileyembarrassed: www.blackburnconsulting.com:blocked::mailto:brendaf>
Mike R.
New Member
tshafer
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
Message 9 of 12 (721 Views)

Re: All my drawing colors display as gray

01-07-2013 02:04 PM in reply to: miker

Hi - Can you explain how you solved this issue in more detail? I'm having the same problem- layers show up as gray in both model and paper view but colors are correct in the properties pane.

 

Thanks!

Contributor
lorrie.bundy
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎02-24-2003
Message 10 of 12 (517 Views)

Re: All my drawing colors display as gray

08-22-2013 02:49 PM in reply to: miker

Thank you for this post!! I had the same problem and the Display Plot Styles did not help.

I dont know what the solution was for the original poster, but

If you have been playing with maps and data connect, this may help.

 

Type in command line: mapwspace

Task Pane On/Off <on>:    hit enter to accept on

a task pane bar will load, you need to expand it by clicking on it (looks similar to prospector or panaroma bar).

Click on Display Manager tab, make sure Default is unchecked.

 

Solution also found here.....

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Lines-with-different-colours-look-the-same/td-p/42934...

 

Hope this helps!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs