AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
rrl642
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎03-04-2007
Message 1 of 3 (435 Views)

AeccDbcontour boxes

435 Views, 2 Replies
10-09-2009 08:10 AM
I converted a Land Desktop drawings into a Civil 3D drawing yesterday.
When I came in this morning and opened the drawing, it had a ton of these strange boxes showing up all over the place.
They have dashed lines, includes the words AeccDbContour (LAN_AECCBASE)
anyone else seen these and how to deal with them?
thanks
Valued Contributor
bryancollins3174
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎10-26-2009
Message 2 of 3 (230 Views)

Re: AeccDbcontour boxes

06-15-2012 06:36 AM in reply to: rrl642

I know this is an old thread/question/problem but I am running into this same problem as the original poster and no one ever responded to him.  I'm running Civil 3D 2010.  I've attached an image of the box shapes that were originally contour lines.  This has now occurred in two of my projects that were originally started in LDT 2006.

 

Thanks for your time.

 

Bryan

Bryan Collins
Cadd Technician
Windows 7 Prof w/ SP1, 64bit, Xeon 3Ghz, 16GB
Civil 3D 2013
Mentor
odoshi
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎06-05-2006
Message 3 of 3 (213 Views)

Re: AeccDbcontour boxes

06-17-2012 06:25 PM in reply to: rrl642

There is no equivalent contour object in Cviil 3D, and they appear to not be "Object Enabled".

 

You can go back to LDT 2006 and turn on PROXYGRAPHICS to 1, or explode them to polylines in 2006 so that they can go forward.

 

Mike

 

www.civil3d.guru
-------------------------------------------
Rockin' Civil 3D 2015 on a 13-inch MacBook Air | Intel i5 | 4GB RAM | 128GB SSD | Intel HD5000

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs