AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Valued Mentor
gccdaemon
Posts: 444
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 1 of 6 (494 Views)
Accepted Solution

2013 Scale List in registry

494 Views, 5 Replies
01-28-2013 01:38 PM

Having trouble finding the correct place to put the FEET, INCHES, METRIC, custom scales in the registry. Can anyone help? I'm not sure if its any of the following or is it somewhere else now?

 

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R19.0\ACAD-B000:409\

 

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R19.0\ACAD-B000:409\AEC\7.0\AecBase70\Scales\

 

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R19.0\ACAD-B000:409\

 

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R19.0\ACAD-B000:409\AEC\7.0\AecBase70\Scales\

Andrew Ingram

Civil 3D x64 2012
Win 7 x64 Ultimate
I7 3820 (3.6ghz quad core with HT)
32gig RAM (Corsair XMS3 4x8g)
Intel x z79 mobo (BOXDX79TO 2011 socket)
Radeon HD 7850 2gb GDDR5
Valued Mentor
gccdaemon
Posts: 444
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 2 of 6 (482 Views)

Re: 2013 Scale List in registry

01-28-2013 03:16 PM in reply to: gccdaemon

Bump

Andrew Ingram

Civil 3D x64 2012
Win 7 x64 Ultimate
I7 3820 (3.6ghz quad core with HT)
32gig RAM (Corsair XMS3 4x8g)
Intel x z79 mobo (BOXDX79TO 2011 socket)
Radeon HD 7850 2gb GDDR5
Valued Mentor
gccdaemon
Posts: 444
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 3 of 6 (462 Views)

Re: 2013 Scale List in registry

01-29-2013 12:31 PM in reply to: gccdaemon

bump

Andrew Ingram

Civil 3D x64 2012
Win 7 x64 Ultimate
I7 3820 (3.6ghz quad core with HT)
32gig RAM (Corsair XMS3 4x8g)
Intel x z79 mobo (BOXDX79TO 2011 socket)
Radeon HD 7850 2gb GDDR5
Active Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎08-23-2007
Message 4 of 6 (437 Views)

Re: 2013 Scale List in registry

01-30-2013 09:27 AM in reply to: gccdaemon

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R19.0\ACAD-B000:409\Scale List]

 

This is the location I have. The attached file adds the scales that I need. I found this somewhereon the forum a while ago so I don't know who to give the credit to.

 

Edit: Autodesk won't let me post the file so I have renamed the extension. Save the .doc to your computer and rename it to .reg then you should be able to run it.

Dell Inspiron 546
8 GB Ram
Win 7 64-bit SP1
Civil 3D 2013 SP1
Valued Mentor
gccdaemon
Posts: 444
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 5 of 6 (426 Views)

Re: 2013 Scale List in registry

01-30-2013 01:26 PM in reply to: aluster

This location was correct for 2012, but it's not working for 2013. I think they changed the override function. When i reset the scale list it puts the default scales in rather than adding the overridden values sent in your file. Hopefully someone from Autodesk chimes in on this, because I have standards i have to deploy.

Andrew Ingram

Civil 3D x64 2012
Win 7 x64 Ultimate
I7 3820 (3.6ghz quad core with HT)
32gig RAM (Corsair XMS3 4x8g)
Intel x z79 mobo (BOXDX79TO 2011 socket)
Radeon HD 7850 2gb GDDR5
Valued Mentor
gccdaemon
Posts: 444
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 6 of 6 (421 Views)

Re: 2013 Scale List in registry

01-30-2013 02:39 PM in reply to: gccdaemon

Figgured it out!!!! On the very first scale, (the "0" grouping) you have to set the scale type to 3. If you don't it doesn't import the custom scale list. YAY ME!

Andrew Ingram

Civil 3D x64 2012
Win 7 x64 Ultimate
I7 3820 (3.6ghz quad core with HT)
32gig RAM (Corsair XMS3 4x8g)
Intel x z79 mobo (BOXDX79TO 2011 socket)
Radeon HD 7850 2gb GDDR5

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs