AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,014
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 1 of 5 (233 Views)
Accepted Solution

2013 - General Segment Grade Text Component Not Updating

233 Views, 4 Replies
10-29-2012 03:12 PM

I extracted a dynamic feature line from the gutter flowline of my Corridor. I labeled Multiple Segments for the feature line with a grade and vertex style that uses the  "General Segment Grade" text component.

 

I am overiding lane cross slopes in the Section Editior and the segment grade labels for the extracted feature line do not update after I Update Corridor in the Section Editior. 

 

If I raise/lower the CL profile of the corridor, the label updates. Just not reacting to these Corridor edits.

 

Peculiar behavior: The label will update to reflect the Corridor update if I Isolate it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Capture.JPG

Ernst Engineering
Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2015
W7x64; i7 8gb; Radeon HD 5700
www.ernstengineering.com
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,318
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 5 (220 Views)

Re: 2013 - General Segment Grade Text Component Not Updating

10-29-2012 04:40 PM in reply to: fcernst

Fred, just fyi, this works correctly in 2013.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,014
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 3 of 5 (218 Views)

Re: 2013 - General Segment Grade Text Component Not Updating

10-29-2012 04:42 PM in reply to: tcorey

It's not working for me in 2013. It's behaving as I describe.

Ernst Engineering
Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2015
W7x64; i7 8gb; Radeon HD 5700
www.ernstengineering.com
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,014
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 4 of 5 (196 Views)

Re: 2013 - General Segment Grade Text Component Not Updating

10-30-2012 12:46 PM in reply to: tcorey

Hi Tim,

 

I've isolated this to the Update Corridor command within the Section Editor. The Update Corridor command is rebuilding the corridor, updating the surface, updating the Section View, etc., like it should, however the feature line labeling is not updating on this extracted dynamic feature line.

 

If I then select the Corridor and Rebuild it from the command on the Corridor tab, the labels update.

 

 

 

 

Ernst Engineering
Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2015
W7x64; i7 8gb; Radeon HD 5700
www.ernstengineering.com
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,318
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 5 of 5 (188 Views)

Re: 2013 - General Segment Grade Text Component Not Updating

10-30-2012 02:22 PM in reply to: fcernst

Thanks for the follow-up. That's good to know. I'll file that in my (short-term?) memory.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs