AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Member
brian.givens
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-04-2010
Message 1 of 7 (997 Views)

2010 Civil3D Publish to PDF Causes APPCRASH

997 Views, 6 Replies
10-04-2010 07:57 AM

After I selected “Publish to PDF” in 2010 Civil3D I have always gotten an AppCrash error. It’s not actually as bad as it sounds because I can simply click on the “check online for solutions and close the program” or click on the “X” to close the box and neither of them actually closes down 2010 Civil3D. It’s not causing me a problem YET because all my PDF's come out fine and the program doesn't close down and I can continue working. I just want to know what’s causing it.

 

Anyone experience this?

 

Below is an attached screen shot of the error box and the details from the error message I get once the Publish to PDF is completed.

 

Problem signature:

  Problem Event Name:                        APPCRASH

  Application Name:                             acad.exe

  Application Version:                           24.0.309.0

  Application Timestamp:                     4bcbe25e

  Fault Module Name:                          StackHash_7f5a

  Fault Module Version:                        0.0.0.0

  Fault Module Timestamp:                  00000000

  Exception Code:                               c0000005

  Exception Offset:                             a4014364

  OS Version:                                     6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.4

  Locale ID:                                         1033

  Additional Information 1:                  7f5a

  Additional Information 2:                  7f5a306e069edf6f92a806ea5379042a

  Additional Information 3:                  f7b5

  Additional Information 4:                  f7b516aa2ef71adab82811715ac3c36b

 

Read our privacy statement online:

  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

 

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:

  C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

Active Member
brian.givens
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-04-2010
Message 2 of 7 (994 Views)

Re: 2010 Civil3D Publish to PDF Causes APPCRASH

10-04-2010 07:59 AM in reply to: brian.givens

I meant to say that I am using Windows 7 OS.

 

*Expert Elite*
Sinc
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎11-18-2006
Message 3 of 7 (976 Views)

Re: 2010 Civil3D Publish to PDF Causes APPCRASH

10-04-2010 12:16 PM in reply to: brian.givens

I'm not sure, but on a possibly related note, I can regularly get C3D 2010 to crash if I try to print to PDF after doing a "Print Preview" while "DWG to PDF.pc3" is selected as the print driver.  I can do the preview and it's fine, then it crashes when I try to actually print the PDF.

 

I've been working around the issue by simply never doing a print preview with the "DWG to PDF.pc3" print driver.  Haven't had problems with it crashing unless I do a Print Preview first.

Sinc
New Member
bknighton
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-02-2011
Message 4 of 7 (611 Views)

Re: 2010 Civil3D Publish to PDF Causes APPCRASH

06-02-2011 05:50 AM in reply to: brian.givens

I was also having the same error when plotting to our plotter. I found that unchecking the publish in backround box stopped the error box from coming up. Unfortunatly you have to watch the box while your sheets plot. Hope this helps.

Active Member
brian.givens
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-04-2010
Message 5 of 7 (609 Views)

Re: 2010 Civil3D Publish to PDF Causes APPCRASH

06-02-2011 05:53 AM in reply to: brian.givens

Wouldn't think publishing the back ground would have been a solution, will give that a try. Thanks for the info.

Contributor
bquinney
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 6 of 7 (598 Views)

Re: 2010 Civil3D Publish to PDF Causes APPCRASH

06-02-2011 06:38 AM in reply to: brian.givens

Unfortunately, this has been an issue in many aspects. The whole reasoning behind background plotting is seemingly no more since other basic components of C3D interfere with its proper operation.

Civil 3D 2013
Dell Precision T7500, Windows 7, 64bit Pro
Xeon proc., 2 @ 2.13GHz
24GB RAM
*Expert Elite*
Sinc
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎11-18-2006
Message 7 of 7 (580 Views)

Re: 2010 Civil3D Publish to PDF Causes APPCRASH

06-02-2011 03:11 PM in reply to: brian.givens

It seems another good way to run into problems is to try to print multiple copies of a sheet set.  I've had it successfully complete the job, but leave the final page out of every set.  And just now I tried one that fails complete.  It works fine as long as I print only one copy of the sheet set at a time, but try to do multiple sets at once and the plot fails with no useful error message.  (That seems to be the norm for plotting problems - no useful error messages.)

Sinc

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs