AutoCAD Civil 3D Customization

Reply
Active Member
nestxanh
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-03-2010
Message 1 of 8 (730 Views)

Can’t Launch AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 when I use VBDotNetClientSample project

730 Views, 7 Replies
06-14-2010 04:21 AM

Can’t Launch AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 when I use VBDotNetClientSample project (AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011/Sample/Civil API/Com..) with VB.Net 2008.

References:

 

Error:

 

After that I intall AutoCAD Civil 3D 2010 and launch again and it still run properly with that project

Please help me with using and running AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011!

Thanhks!

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,174
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 8 (725 Views)

Re: Can’t Launch AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 when I use VBDotNetClientSample project

06-14-2010 06:44 AM in reply to: nestxanh

The references for the 2 AEC*, and 2 AECC* libraries are all for the 2010 product. You will need to change these to use the 2011 versions (6.5, 8.0).

 

Additionally, if you installed the 64 bit version of C3D2011 then those libraries did not get registered. Search back a few weeks, there was a link posted to the 2011 API webcast. That link also has a download for the registry entries.

 

HTH

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Active Member
nestxanh
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-03-2010
Message 3 of 8 (707 Views)

Re: Can’t Launch AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 when I use VBDotNetClientSample project

06-15-2010 08:40 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

Thanks you very much

:smileyvery-happy:,  I did again according to your advice but the project still error.

AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 was activated in Task Manager but it disappeared in tmg after a while and the project reported an error:

 

Please kindly help me again.

 

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,174
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 4 of 8 (704 Views)

Re: Can’t Launch AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 when I use VBDotNetClientSample project

06-15-2010 11:13 PM in reply to: nestxanh

OK, I went ahead and opened the project here. I am getting the same result as you.....I'm not sure at this point what the problem is. 

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Active Member
nestxanh
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-03-2010
Message 5 of 8 (701 Views)

Re: Can’t Launch AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 when I use VBDotNetClientSample project

06-16-2010 01:36 AM in reply to: nestxanh

Thanhs!

When you find the reason made that error, plese let me know. I'm too! :smileyvery-happy:

*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 6 of 8 (682 Views)

Re: Can’t Launch AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 when I use VBDotNetClientSample project

06-18-2010 07:59 AM in reply to: nestxanh

Not getting this error when I run it but it was loading 2010 instead of 2011.(expect you don't have 2010 on the PC)

 

If I change the following lines:

        m_sAcadProdID = "AutoCAD.Application"
        m_sAeccAppProgId = "AeccXUiLand.AeccApplication.7.0"

to

        m_sAcadProdID = "AutoCAD.Application.18.1"
        m_sAeccAppProgId = "AeccXUiLand.AeccApplication.8.0"

 

Then it runs 2011 as expected.

 

Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,174
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 7 of 8 (680 Views)

Re: Can’t Launch AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 when I use VBDotNetClientSample project

06-18-2010 08:18 AM in reply to: mikeevans

That is precisely what I did, Mike. It no worky here on C3D2011-64bit.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 8 of 8 (660 Views)

Re: Can’t Launch AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 when I use VBDotNetClientSample project

06-20-2010 05:02 AM in reply to: nestxanh

Yep, youre quite right.

 

It seems that it works under XP but not under windows 7 x64.

 

I wonder why?

 

Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs