Using (1) AutoCAD Architecture, (1) Civil 3D, (2) AutoCAD Standard.
I'm trying to share tool palettes across our network that have been created in AutoCAD Arch. Our IT guy has set read-only permissions for all users except myself. The other users are pathed to the network location and don't have any problems access the palettes.
If any user closes out their session and reopens, the palettes on the network are changed to 0kb, as if the contents of the palettes are being deleted. This seems odd since the users are set to read-only.
I have back-ups of the palettes, but overwriting the files everytime someone closes their session is not very efficient.
Has anyone come across a similar issue?
Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register