AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

switch levels

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
1788 Views, 9 Replies

switch levels

I am a newbie in Autocad architecutre. I am trying to learn how to use Project manager and more specific I have created some levels in a project and I am trying to find out how to switch between them. Maybe the way i think  is incorrect? Do I have to create constructs first and then assigned them to levels? If so how can I do that?

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
MarySeufert
in reply to: Anonymous

Hello,

You do need to create a new construct and assign it to a level. On the Constructs tab of the project navigator, right-pick to create a new construct, you are then prompted to enter a name (name.dwg), a description if wanted, and you pick the level(s) (and division if applicable) that the construct represents. You'll want to read up on how to go further with the PN.

Here are some links to resources to get you started.

http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad-architecture/getting-started#?rows=10&sort=score

http://exchange.autodesk.com/autocadarchitecture/enu

http://autocad-architecture-blog.com/how-to/

I would also recommend looking for an ACA book with built in tutorials.

Good luck with learning the program, search and read through this forum to get a lot of great advice as well.

EXPERT ELITE MEMBER
Message 3 of 10
Anonymous

Thanks for the info, I am learning fast. I have created two constructs and I have draw my floors on them. How is it possible to see the structure as a whole?

Also does anyone else have a problem when trying to draw (for example ) a wall or trying to use any other tool. The programm is getting very laggy. I do not have the same problem with autocad 2013. My cpu is i5 with 4gb ram.

Message 4 of 10