AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

multi-view blocks

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
jdcho
2542 Views, 8 Replies

multi-view blocks

So I'm new to the multi-view blocks and should have found this sooner.  My question is in one file my room area tag works, but in another file the tag shows up, but does not update.  Is there a setting that I'm over looking?

The file that it works in, I drew a generic rectangle and it shows the room name and area.  The file that it doesn't work in, I drew a generic rectangle and the tag show up with the default values.  I look at the properties of the rectangle and the new values are in there but not being reflected in the tag.

Any suggestions?

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
David_W_Koch
in reply to: jdcho

Unless you can provide a more detailed description of your Room Area Tag and the Property Set(s) and Property(ies) it uses, as well as confirming exactly what type of object your generic rectangles are (AutoCAD Polylines? AutoCAD Architecture Spaces? Something else?), the easiest way to get a usable response is to reply back and include a ZIP file that contains two sample files, one where the tag works, and one where it does not, clearly noting which file is which. There could be many things that are causing the tag not to work as expected in the file that does not work.

David Koch
AutoCAD Architecture and Revit User
Blog | LinkedIn
EESignature

Message 3 of 9
jdcho
in reply to: David_W_Koch