AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

extraneous lintypes and text styles

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
jdcho
835 Views, 11 Replies

extraneous lintypes and text styles

I'm new to this company and still learning the ropes on there standards and how they do things. I have a floor plan and when I was cleaning it up, I noticed some extraneous linetypes and text styles. Being the good drafter that I am, I tried to clean it up, but to no avail. I even tried to make a new file, but when I copy clipped it in, it brings in the extra linetypes and text styles. Ran audit, but didn't find anything unusual. I even deleted everything but can't seem to purge out the extra linetypes and text styles. anybody have any ideas on how to remove them? see attached for the drawing file. running autocad architecture 2012 on windows 7 64 bit machine. and the files was originally created in revit, that was converted out.
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
Victoria.Studley
in reply to: jdcho

Hi jdukc,

You might try the DGN Hotfix that was released earlier this year. Files with Microstation content sometimes bloat and the linetypes cannot be purged by typical file cleaning methods.

Here is a link to the Hotfix if you're using 2013 or 2014: AutoCAD DGN Hotfix (2013/2014)

Here is the link if you're using 2012: AutoCAD DGN Hotfix (2012)

Victoria Studley
Content Experience Designer - Fusion 360
Fusion 360 | Learn & Support
Documentation | Contact Support
Tags (3)
Message 3 of 12
David_W_Koch

Your file did not attach.

David Koch
AutoCAD Architecture and Revit User
Blog | LinkedIn
EESignature

Message 4 of 12
David_W_Koch