AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

express tools

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
Irish2
824 Views, 5 Replies

express tools

I am new to ACA. I downloaded the program online and there was not any check box, or whatever, for downloading the express tools. I go into the computer control panel- programs- to see if it is in there just not loaded. Nope. I cannot find it anywhere. I have purchased this program so there shouldn't be any kind of limitation. Can someone please point me in the right direction? Thanks.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
ojuris
in reply to: Irish2

if I right, in instalation wizard You can customize for ACA and choose to install express tools

If You already install ACA, then in  COntrol panel -> Add remove programms   dialog, You can add components for ACA

Message 3 of 6
Irish2
in reply to: ojuris

Thanks but I did not have an option for installing express tools. Because of that as well it isn't in the add/ remove programs either. It does not reside on my computer, I did not have the option to download it but I do want to have it. Where can I get it from?

Message 4 of 6
ojuris

in add/ remove dialog you must find ACA, not express tools

when You will be in instalation dialog, You must configure ACA instalation like in video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2fGoZWJmnAw   from   0:18

this is for 2013 version, but in other versions that is similar

Message 5 of 6
Irish2
in reply to: ojuris

Yep. Just found that answer. Go to add/ remove programs; find ACA; click on it and wait for it to load; click on "add or remove features"; click whatever check boxes you want including express tools.

Thanks for your help.

Message 6 of 6
m.javid