AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using massing element from tool palette

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
463 Views, 3 Replies

Using massing element from tool palette

I am new to ACA and was trying to use the massing element from either the build ribbon on home page or design tool palette. I select the icon and then right click the properties box and all the dimension boxes are gray not letting me input data. I cannot find out how to change them to be editable. What have I done wrong?

Tags (2)
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
KathyMoffa
in reply to: Anonymous

I agree that that is a bit confusing, but you can't create a new Arch by right-clicking on the tool palette and filling in properties.  Drag the icon to your drawing and  enter the desired dimensions following the instructions (First Corner or [Shape]...) .  Once you have something created, you can then right-click the object to bring up the Properties Palette where you will be able to enter the specific dimensions.

Message 3 of 4
Anonymous
in reply to: KathyMoffa

I've done that. The command line show masselementadd and then nothing else. When I click on the drawing area I get on the command line "specify opposite corner or Fence WPolygon or CPolygon.
Message 4 of 4
KathyMoffa
in reply to: Anonymous

When you left click a mass element shape, you should immediately see the shape selected (arch, box, pyramid, etc.) on your screen, with the command "First Corner or [SHape].  If you enter the command, Masselementadd, from the command line, you should immediately see a box.   The command line instructions "specify opposite corner or Fence WPolygon or CPolygon" is a Windows Crossing/Selection command, which indicates that the masselement add command is no longer active when you click in your drawing space.