AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
haynesc87
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-05-2011
Message 1 of 3 (197 Views)
Accepted Solution

Schedules

197 Views, 2 Replies
02-27-2012 04:57 AM

Hello All

 

I know that you can set a layer wildcard to filter objects for a schedule table but can you set the table to select only objects that fit a certain criteria from the property sets ?

*Expert Elite*
David_W._Koch
Posts: 2,423
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 2 of 3 (171 Views)

Re: Schedules

02-27-2012 04:27 PM in reply to: haynesc87

You can create a Classification Definition and filter the selection set for the Scheudule based on the classifications you assign.

David Koch
Active Contributor
haynesc87
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-05-2011
Message 3 of 3 (157 Views)

Re: Schedules

02-28-2012 07:18 AM in reply to: David_W._Koch

Thanks David

 

Works perfect

 

Chris

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community