AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Residential Sample Drawing

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
Justin.Williams
8092 Views, 3 Replies

Residential Sample Drawing

I have been looking around for a sample drawing that has been completed in AutoCAD Architecture but my searching has produced nothing. I've been using plain AutoCAD for 15+ years, but I am new to the Architecture product.

I was hoping to have completed model of a house that I can use as a reference for the house I am currently designing and plan to build next year.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Justin

Owner / Designer
Modern 3Design
Tags (2)
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
pendean
in reply to: Justin.Williams

Not being disrespectful, but do you understand how a structure/house goes together? I have driven a car for 35+ years but I don't know how to make one.
Message 3 of 4
Justin.Williams
in reply to: pendean

I will not be building off my plans, I plan to pay an architect to either consult or “finish” my plans. I want a lot of control over the plan, but I know my limitations.

Sent from Windows Mail
Owner / Designer
Modern 3Design
Message 4 of 4

Here is a small house that I modeled as I learned AutoCAD Architecture. It was the house I lived in at the time so it is nothing proprietary. It isn't highly complex and uses OOTB styles and content.