AutoCAD Architecture General

Reply
Product Support
Posts: 341
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 1 of 4 (2,741 Views)
Accepted Solution

Menu Bar display and options across the top in UI

2741 Views, 3 Replies
08-02-2012 01:43 PM

Inquiry:

 

How do you add the menu bar back in across the top and also how do you add the traditional "File", "Edit", "View", etc..



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Product Support
Posts: 341
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 2 of 4 (2,740 Views)

Re: Menu Bar display and options across the top in UI

08-02-2012 01:56 PM in reply to: MichaelBussiere2

Answer:

To add your Menu Bar first you will set the command MENUBAR to 1.  Then you will navigate to the CUI editor by using the CUI command to add entries to the menubar across the top.

 

-From here you will then navigate to the “Transfer” tab

-On the left side you will see your Main CUI loaded and “New File” listed on the right side

-On the right side you will click on “New” pull down and select “Open” to navigate and select “acad.cuix”

-This will then display the Main on the left and the acad.cuix on the right for transfer

-Transfer the menubars (or a selection) from the acad (right side) to the main cui “menubar” section

-This will then add in all menubars you are looking for from the core ACAD software as used in previous release of the software (creating a classic view).

 

Short Video (no sound): attached



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Distinguished Contributor
Breeze104
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎01-17-2008
Message 3 of 4 (2,669 Views)

Re: Menu Bar display and options across the top in UI

09-10-2012 09:35 AM in reply to: MichaelBussiere2

If I close and reopen ACADM 2013 sometimes the menu bar appears and sometimes not.  Is there a registry entry that needs to be set so that it always shows up?

 

Also, I did check the "MENUBAR" and it is set to 1 and it still happens.

 

Also, my quick access tool bar keeps jumping back and forth as well and won't stay where I tell it to.

Product Support
Posts: 341
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 4 of 4 (2,611 Views)

Re: Menu Bar display and options across the top in UI

10-03-2012 08:39 AM in reply to: Breeze104

Thank you for your post.  In this case the issue is often due to the end users customization native or migrated up through the versions.  If this is possible I would suggest investigating into this area to see where the conflict lies.  I hope that helps moving forward.  Additionally if this is something specific to the Mechanical product please also utilize our Mechanical specific forum community listed in the link below.  Within this community we have Mechanical power users, experts, and technicians’ answering inquires and posts.  I hope this helps moving forward.  Thank you.

 

Mechanical Forum: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Mechanical/ct-p/2002



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community