AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do you associate a theme's display properties to a space style?

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
Anonymous
538 Views, 1 Reply

How do you associate a theme's display properties to a space style?

I am new to AutoCAD architecture spaces and themes. I am still learning all the correct terms so please bear with me.

I have created a display theme style and legend with custom theme names (i.e. SECURITY, etc.). I have changed the themes display properties to what I want (i.e. ANSI31, blue, etc.).

I have also created space styles with the same custom names (i.e. SECURITY, etc.).

When I create a space with a custom space style the display properties do not match the theme. I am hoping to find a way to have the space style display properties change when I change theme display properties.

How do I get these items associated? Is it possible?

Tags (2)
1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
David_W_Koch
in reply to: Anonymous

Display Themes are used to change the display settings on objects based on one or more Schedule Properties attached to the Objects.

The Design Rules tab of a Display Theme Style has two sections.  In the top part, labeled Theme Settings, you define the display settings that are to be applied.  It sounds like you have done this.