AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
alan.skipper
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎03-01-2008
Message 1 of 3 (107 Views)
Accepted Solution

Generate Spaces

107 Views, 2 Replies
12-18-2012 08:08 AM

Why doesn't generate space recognise columns?????

 

Alan

Valued Mentor
KathyMoffa
Posts: 438
Registered: ‎10-11-2008
Message 2 of 3 (101 Views)

Re: Generate Spaces

12-18-2012 10:11 AM in reply to: alan.skipper

Have you changed Bound Spaces in the Columns Properties? Properties Palette/Design Tab/Bound Spaces (Y/N/ByStyle).

Distinguished Contributor
alan.skipper
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎03-01-2008
Message 3 of 3 (91 Views)

Re: Generate Spaces

12-19-2012 12:36 AM in reply to: KathyMoffa

That's great Kathy Thanks

I found the "Objects of this style may act as a boundary for associative spaces" tick box in the "style manager"

 

Cheers

 

Alan

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community