AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
bryarcht
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-17-2007
Message 1 of 3 (246 Views)

Backup

246 Views, 2 Replies
11-16-2010 02:03 AM

Can I set this up to place all BAK files in a specified folder on my computer.

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,142
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (242 Views)

Re: Backup

11-16-2010 04:58 AM in reply to: bryarcht

If you remembered to install Express Tools, look up MOVEBAK command.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
bryarcht
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-17-2007
Message 3 of 3 (231 Views)

Re: Backup

11-16-2010 06:40 AM in reply to: bryarcht

Thanks. Good advice.

Once I figured out that what was required was the folder path it worked.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.